Hi, you are logged in as , if you are not , please click here

HSK (Chinese Proficiency Test) - 3 Dec 2017

HSK (Chinese Proficiency Test) - 3 Dec 2017


HSK Level 1-6 and HSKK Tests

The HSK/ HSKK (Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi) is an international standardised Chinese language test to measure the ability of non-native Chinese speakers to communicate in Chinese in daily lives, academic and working settings.

HSK (listening and written) and HSKK (Speaking) can be taken separately.

The test is OPEN to ALL ages and we accept test takers from all places including those beyond Sheffield.

All tests will be taken in Sheffield, at our Test Centre.

Details can be found at: http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/confucius/hsk


Test date: Sunday 3 December 2017

Registration deadline (10 days before): 22nd November 2017.

The test time on the day:

HSK Level 1 14:30

HSK Level 2 12:00

HSK Level 3 13:30

HSK Level 4 09:30

HSK Level 5 13:00

HSK Level 6 09:00 

HSKK Basic, 16:30

HSKK Intermediate, 16:30

HSKK Advanced, 16:30


Test Place: at the CI office or at the SEAS, both located on Shearwood Road, Sheffield S10 2TD.

If you are taking HSK 4 and above, and any of HSKK, you must send a passport-sized photo (jpg file) to confucius@sheffield.ac.uk

Your Test Admission Card detailing your exam time and venue will be emailed to you by 27th November.

On the test day, you can get into the test room half hour earlier. You should have already printed out your Admission Card. If not, we CAN provide a copy for you on the day.

You MUST bring the SAME identification document as you used for registration.

2B pencils and erasers will be provided so that you do NOT need to bring any stationery.


-If you need to cancel your registration, please contact the Confucius Institute at the University of Sheffield as soon as possible (0114 2228447).

- If you cancel your registration before the registration deadline, you will receive a full refund

- If you cancel your registration after the registration deadline, no refund will be given.

1. HSK Level 1


2. HSK Level 2


3. HSK Level 3


5. HSK Level 5


6. HSK Level 6


7. HSKK Basic


8. HSKK Intermediate


9. HSKK Advanced


4. HSK Level 4


How would you rate your experience today?

How can we contact you?

What could we do better?

   Change Code